The 17th European Conference on Computer-Supported Cooperative Work

The International venue on Practice-centred computing and the Design of cooperation technologies

Salzburg, Austria

8 – 12 June 2019

Submission Deadlines



General conference co-chairs
Verena Fuchsberger (University of Salzburg, Austria)
Manfred Tscheligi (University of Salzburg, Austria)

Organisational co-chairs
Alina Krischkowsky (University of Salzburg, Austria)
Martin Murer (University of Salzburg, Austria)

Papers co-chairs
Michael Muller (IBM Research, Cambridge, USA)
Chiara Rossitto (Stockholm University, Sweden)

Exploratory Papers co-chairs
Pernille Bjørn (University of Copenhagen, Denmark)
Norman Makoto Su (Indiana University Bloomington, USA)

Doctoral Colloquium co-chairs
Luigina Ciolfi (Sheffield Hallam University, UK)
Antti Salovaara (University of Helsinki, Finland)
Ina Wagner (TU Wien, Austria)

Demos and Posters co-chairs
Thomas Meneweger (University of Salzburg, Austria)
Claudia Müller (Universität Siegen, Germany)

Workshops and Masterclasses co-chairs
Bernhard Maurer (University of Salzburg, Austria)
Nervo Verdezoto (University of Leicester, UK)

Panels co-chairs
Jeff Bardzell (Indiana University Bloomington, USA)
Alan Chamberlain (University of Nottingham, UK)

Local Arrangement chair
Dorothé Smit (University of Salzburg, Austria)

Local Organisation Team
Carina Bachinger (University of Salzburg, Austria)
Markus Garschall (Austrian Institute of Technology, Austria)
Cornelia Gerdenitsch (Austrian Institute of Technology, Austria)
Katja Neureiter (Austrian Institute of Technology, Austria)


ECSCW 2019
c/o Center for HCI
Universität Salzburg
Jakob-Haringer-Straße 8 / Techno 5
5020 Salzburg